App Culture | Advanced Online Media

If I’m honest, i’m slightly stuck as what this module is about. I feel like i’ve been thrown into the deep end of the atlantic ocean an I’m a non swimmer.

So we have to create and idea for an app. Simple right? Yeah if you have any ideas, please give them to me as in the last 4 weeks, I have had only two and I think they’re quite average.

Idea number one: for the music lovers out there, including myself. Recently I went to my first ever gig to see the best band in the world Imagine Dragons (debatable of course), and it was such an amazing experience I didn’t want it to end. I automatically bought tickets to see another band, Sunset Sons who were supporting Imagine Dragons. This has made me crave more and more live music. So this app: you basically pick your favourite bands and artists and it then updates you first hand when they’re playing next, where the venue is, how much/ comparative prices, maps to the venues, as well as maybe offering discount prices for students/ people who buy the app. (In app purchase maybe). As well as having the option to share it with your friends on social media: Once you select a gig and bought the ticket(s), you can tell your friends on Facebook and Twitter etc. I know that everyone uses Ticketmaster but i’m not sure if they have an app or not, but I feel personally that’s it’s so much effort going onto that website and searching for the gig you want etc.

Idea number two: For me I honestly would have this on my phone if it were available. It probably is, as I haven’t done too much research on it. I thought of it and just wrote it down straight away before the idea was lost. It’s for the people who feel lost, unmotivated and lazy (guilty on charges). It would give you a selection of ‘reasons’, like health and witness, work, study etc. You select which one you need to be motivated for and then a selection of images, gifs and quotes are available, and hopefully get you motivated. This could be a free app with in app purchases, so like extra ‘reasons’ available if bought or more motivational images, quotes etc available when bought. Or it would be at a cheaper price altogether (99p or something like that).

 

 

Leave a comment